Safety Rating Question

iRacing
scottmac

Safety Rating Question

Post by scottmac »

HI, I am new to IRacing and had a question regarding the SR.

I just run 2 races in the Solstice rookie at Lime Rock. In both races I had 0 incidents. In one race I got +60 and in the next race +13.

I have generally found that I am getting around +10 for a race without incidents but I dont know why I received +60 for the race when it was the same result.

Cheers
Scott
Santaria

Re: Safety Rating Question

Post by Santaria »

If I'm not mistaken, it'll be because of the SOF (Strength of field).

Basically, the higher the SOF, the more points you'll get and vice versa :) Check your stats for those races, the strength of field will be different for sure.
Image[url=steam://friends/add/76561197999720352]Image[/url]
Jiminee

Post by Jiminee »

Dont get iRating and SR mixed up. SR has nothing to do with strength of field.
I would bet what whappened was that you crossed over from say 2.xx to over 3, or from 3.xx to 4. You get a 0.5 bonus when that happens so you have a bit of a cushion between dropping back down again and being unable to race up, either into the Advanced Rookie races if you are above 3, or D license races if you are above 4.
XLV SPORT
Jiminee

Post by Jiminee »

Just checked your stats and yes thats exactly what happened, you got the 0.5 bonus for going above 3.
XLV SPORT
scottmac

Post by scottmac »

Thanks Jiminee, I didn't realise you got bonus points when you are close to 3.00.

So the same thing will happen when I am reaching 4.00?
Jiminee

Post by Jiminee »

Yep, sure will
XLV SPORT
scottmac

Post by scottmac »

Ok, I will have to make sure i have good races when approaching SR 3 and 4.
Quincy

Post by Quincy »

scottmac wrote:Ok, I will have to make sure i have good races when approaching SR 3 and 4.
Welcome Scottmac, what part of the Central Coast?? I grew up around Pt Clare, West Gosford, then later Terrigal....

Now i'm bashing the bush.
balls & boobs. . .